Change is in the air

Hello! If you’ve been to my blog before you may have noticed a slight change in what’s going on here – it used to be titled ‘MWA Student Army; constructing the Murchison Widefield Array’.

All those posts are still below, detailing the two trips I got to take with a group of university students to the gorgeous Murchison Radio-astronomy Observatory in WA.

I’ll be back up in the Murchison in a few weeks (I can barely contain my excitement) and will definitely blog about that, but I’m also expanding into all the things I do as part of my adventures in astronomy outreach and education.

There’s a few exciting things in the air at the moment, and I’ll be keeping more regular updates on the MWA project here as well (it’s coming along so fast – I can barely believe the telescope is going to be launched in 6 weeks!)
I’m planning on writing about anything that takes my fancy in astronomy and the world of communicating science, so feel free to suggest a topic you’d like me to write about.

Otherwise, enjoy my more frequent stories from the world of astronomy in Western Australia.

Kirsten

About Kirsten Gottschalk

Outreach and Education Officer at The International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research (ICRAR). I was lucky enough to join our engineers and 'student army' to build a good share of the Murchison Widefield Array, the low frequency precursor to the Square Kilometre Array on the future SKA site in WA. All images and content on this blog are copyright, unless otherwise attributed. If you'd like to use any of my photos, send me an email and I'd be happy to help - kirsten.gottschalk@icrar.org

Leave a Reply

Copyright Notice

All images and content on this blog is copyright. I'd be happy to help you out if you want to use any text or images that I've produced, simply send me an email - kirsten.gottschalk@icrar.org - and we can chat about it.
